Who Got Richer Sinking Putts at Pebble and LIV Mayakoba This Weekend? View the Prize Money Payouts

Joaquin Niemann and Wyndham Clark earned their exorbitant paydays Sunday, having both played 54 holes of ass-kicking golf last week and respectively lifting Big A-Trophies. They each fired 12-under rounds– Joaquin posted a 59 on Friday and Wyndham shot 60 on Saturday. That’s taking it deep. For their efforts, the Chilean took home $4M and the Oregon Duck/Oklahoma State Cowboy pocketed $3.6M. Joaquin also made $166k because his Torque team finished 3rd in the LIV team competition. Who doesn’t love a little team golf? TRUTH: Most people don’t unless it’s Ryder/Presidents/Solheim Cup season.

Both LIV and the PGA TOUR played no-cut, 54-hole events last week. LIV’ers only intended to play 54 in Mexico. The PGA TOUR planned and expected to play 72, that’s until the weather turned to shi* in Monterey, CA (not to be confused with Monterey, Mex.), and the final round was canceled.

DFL in Mexico paid $50k (Harold Varner). At Pebble, Nick Dunlap, who missed out on winning $1.5k two weeks ago for winning The American Express as an amateur, took home a measly $37k. The lesson learned here: 1/Wait to turn pro before you win a professional golf tournament; 2/LIV’ers make more dough. And always will. No matter how much private equity money the PGA TOUR pulls into their new for-profit enterprise. Because the Saudi’s won’t finish 2nd in the $$$ race. Not while the oil keeps flowing and the sports-washing keeps washing.

The 2024 AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am Payouts:

1Wyndham Clark-17$3,600,000
2Ludvig Abger-16$2,180,000
3Matthieu Pavon-15$1,380,000
T4Mark Hubbard-14$877,500
T4Thomas Detry-14$877,500
T6Jason Day-13$642,500
T6Justin Thomas-13$642,500
T6Tom Hoge-13$642,500
T6Scottie Scheffler-13$642,500
10Sam Burns-12$545,000
T11Justin Rose-11$465,000
T11Keegan Bradley-11$465,000
T11Patrick Cantlay-11$465,000
T14Eric Cole-10$322,500
T14Si Woo Kim-10$322,500
T14Peter Malnati-10$322,500
T14Beau Hossler-10$322,500
T14Collin Morikawa-10$322,500
T14Emiliano Grillo-10$322,500
T20Adam Scott-9$210,333
T20Christiaan Bezuidenhout-9$210,333
T20Erik van Rooyen-9$210,333
T20Cam Davis-9$210,333
T20Sahith Theegala-9$210,333
T20J.T. Poston-9$210,333
T26Chris Kirk-8$143,800
T26Sepp Straka-8$143,800
T26Luke List-8$143,800
T26Alex Noren-8$143,800
T26Denny McCarthy-8$143,800
T31Seamus Power-7$106,625
T31Tommy Fleetwood-7$106,625
T31S.H. Kim-7$106,625
T31Corey Conners-7$106,625
T31Byeong Hun An-7$106,625
T31Nicolai Hojgaard-7$106,625
T31Tom Kim-7$106,625
T31Sam Ryder-7$106,625
T39Adam Hadwin-6$70,125
T39Jordan Spieth-6$70,125
T39Taylor Montgomery-6$70,125
T39Andrew Putnam-6$70,125
T39Maverick McNealy-6$70,125
T39Webb Simpson-6$70,125
T39Matt Kuchar-6$70,125
T39Kurt Kitayama-6$70,125
T47Taylor Moore-5$48,857
T47Adam Svensson-5$48,857
T47Brandon Wu-5$48,857
T47Nick Hardy-5$48,857
T47Tony Finau-5$48,857
T47Rickie Fowler-5$48,857
T47Adam Schenk-5$48,857
T54Keith Mitchell-4$42,500
T54Brian Harman-4$42,500
T54Xander Schauffele-4$42,500
T54J.J. Spaun-4$42,500
T58Kevin Yu-3$38,250
T58Ben Griffin-3$38,250
T58Viktor Hovland-3$38,250
T58Brendon Todd-3$38,250
T58Russell Henley-3$38,250
T58Lee Hodges-3$38,250
T58Matt Fitzpatrick-3$38,250
T58Lucas Glover-3$38,250
T66Grayson Murray-2$35,312
T66Max Homa-2$35,312
T66Rory McIlroy-2$35,312
T66Sungjae Im-2$35,312
70Cameron Young-1$41,000
T71Hideki MatsuyamaE$33,875
T71Mackenzie HughesE$33,875
T71Stephan JaegerE$33,875
T71Nick TaylorE$33,875
75Alex Smalley1$39,000
76Harris English2$38,600
77Hayden Buckley3$38,200
78Davis Riley4$37,800
79Patrick Rodgers5$37,400
80Nick Dunlap7$37,000

The 2024 LIV Golf Mayakoba Individual Payouts:

1Joaquin Niemann-12$4,000,000
2Sergio Garcia-12$2,250,000
T3Dean Burmester-10$1,250,000
T3Jon Rahm-10$1,250,000
T5Dustin Johnson-8$700,000
T5Brooks Koepka-8$700,000
T5Charles Howell III-8$700,000
T8Tyrrell Hatton-7$457,500
T8Louis Oosthuizen-7$457,500
T8Cameron Smith-7$457,500
T11Richard Bland-6$370,000
T11Paul Casey-6$370,000
T13Caleb Surratt-5$320,000
T13Laurie Canter-5$320,000
T13Sebastián Muñoz-5$320,000
16Talor Gooch-4$285,000
T17Sam Horsfield-3$255,000
T17Kevin Na-3$255,000
T17Cameron Tringale-3$255,000
T17Patrick Reed-3$255,000
T21Anirban Lahiri-2$211,000
T21Scott Vincent-2$211,000
T21Brendan Steele-2$211,000
T21Lucas Herbert-2$211,000
T21Bubba Watson-2$211,000
T26Matt Jones-1$185,000
T26Bryson DeChambeau-1$185,000
T26Marc Leishman-1$185,000
T29Abraham AncerE$167,500
T29Martin KaymerE$167,500
T29Matthew WolffE$167,500
T29Ian PoulterE$167,500
T33Lee Westwood1$149,500
T33Kalle Samooja1$149,500
T33Eugenio Chacarra1$149,500
T33Jason Kokrak1$149,500
T37Henrik Stenson2$141,500
T37Hudson Swafford2$141,500
T39Kieran Vincent3$132,800
T39Mito Pereira3$132,800
T39Charl Schwartzel3$132,800
T39David Puig3$132,800
T39Jinichiro Kozuma3$132,800
T44Carlos Ortiz4$126,000
T44Graeme McDowell4$126,000
T44Thomas Pieters4$126,000
47Adrian Meronk5$123,000
48Danny Lee6$120,000
49Branden Grace7$60,000
50Andy Ogletree8$60,000
T51Peter Uihlein11$52,500
T51Pat Perez11$52,500
T51Phil Mickelson11$52,500
T51Harold Varner III11$52,500

The 2024 LIV Golf Mayakoba Team Payouts:

1Legion XIII-24$3 million
2Crushers GC-20$1.5 million
3Torque GC-17$500,000

Related articles

Share article

Latest articles

B&B Monday Newsletter

Subscribe to stay updated.